Funded by Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India
  Search
Courses   

 

NPTEL Discipline Coordinators (All disciplines)


Civil Engineering Group
Institution
Coordinator with contact address
IIT Bombay Prof. Pradeepta Banerjee, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: pbanerji@civil.iitb.ac.in
IIT Delhi Prof. Ashok Gupta
E-Mail: ashokg@civil.iitd.ernet.in
IIT Guwahati Prof. Arbind Kumar Singh
E-Mail: arvind@iitg.ernet.in
IIT Kanpur Prof. Partha Chakraborty, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: partha@iitk.ac.in
IIT Kharagpur Prof. S. K. Barai
E-Mail : skbarai@civil.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prof. Sriman Bhattacharya
E-Mail: bsri@civil.iitkgp.ernet.in
IIT Madras Prof. Devdas Menon
E-Mail: dmenon@civil.iitm.ernet.in
IIT Roorkee Prof. G. Ramaswamy
E-Mail: gramsfce@iitr.ernet.in
IISC Bangalore Prof. T. G. Sitharam
E-Mail: sitaram@civil.iisc.ernet.in

 


Computer Science and Engineering Group
Institution
Coordinator with contact address
IIT Bombay Prof. S. Biswas
E-Mail: sb@cse.iitb.ac.in
IIT Delhi Prof. S. Arun Kumar, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: sak@cse.iitd.ernet.in
IIT Guwahati Prof. G. Sajith
E-Mail: sajith@iitg.ernet.in
IIT Kanpur Prof. Sanjeev Agarwal
E-Mail: ska@iitk.ac.in
IIT Kharagpur Prof. S. C. Desarmar
E-Mail: scd@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prof. Rajib Mall
E-Mail: rajib@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in
IIT Madras Prof. D. Janaki Ram
E-Mail: djram@shiva.iitm.ernet.in
IIT Roorkee Prof. Kuldeep Singh
E-Mail: kscofcn@iitr.ernet.in
IISC Bangalore Prof. V. Rajaraman, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: rajaram@serc.iisc.ernet.in

 


Core Science and Engineering Group
Institution
Coordinator with contact address
IIT Bombay Prof. Dipan K. Ghosh
E-Mail: dkg@phy.iitb.ac.in
IIT Delhi Prof. H. M. Chawla
E-Mail: hmchawla@chemistry.iitd.ernet.in
Prof. R. K. Mittal
E-Mail: rkm@am.iitd.ernet.in
Prof. Anuradha Sharma
E-Mail: radha@hss.iitd.ernet.in
IIT Guwahati Prof. M. G. Prem Prasad
E-Mail: mgpp@iitg.ernet.in
IIT Kanpur Prof. Manoj Harbola
E-Mail: mkh@iitk.ac.in
IIT Madras Prof. Mangala Sunder Krishnan, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: mangal@iitm.ac.in; mangal@iitm.ac.in
IIT Roorkee Prof. A. K. Jain (Physics)
E-Mail: ajainfph@iitr.ernet.in
IISC Bangalore Prof. N. J. Rao, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: njrao@cedt.iisc.ernet.in

 


Electrical Engineering Group
Institution
Coordinator with contact address
IIT Bombay Prof. S. A. Khaparde
E-Mail: sak@ee.iitb.ac.in
IIT Delhi Prof. R. K. Patney
E-Mail: rkpatney@ee.iitd.ernet.in
IIT Guwahati Prof. P. K. Kalra
E-Mail: kalra@iitk.ac.in
IIT Kanpur Prof. Manoj Harbola
E-Mail: mkh@iitk.ac.in
IIT Kharagpur Prof. S. Mukhopadhyay, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: smukh@ee.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prof. T. K. Basu
E-Mail: tkb@ee.iitkgp.ernet.in
IIT Madras Prof. S. Karmalkar
E-Mail: karmal@ee.iitm.ernet.in
IIT Roorkee Prof. Vinod Kumar, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: vinodfee@iitr.ernet.in
IISC Bangalore Prof. L. Umanand
E-Mail: lums@cedt.iisc.ernet.in

 

Electronics and Communication Engineering Group

Institution
Coordinator with contact address
IIT Bombay Prof. R.K. Shevgaonkar, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: rks@ee.iitb.ac.in
IIT Delhi Prof. R. K. Patney
E-Mail: rkpatney@ee.iitd.ernet.in
IIT Guwahati Prof. Prabin Bora
E-Mail: prabin@iitg.ernet.in
IIT Kanpur Prof. A. K. Chaturvedi, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: akc@iitk.ac.in
IIT Kharagpur Prof. Somnath Sengupta
E-Mail: ssg@ece.iitkgp.ernet.in
IIT Madras Prof. S. Karmalkar
E-Mail: karmal@ee.iitm.ernet.in
IIT Roorkee Prof. Manoj Mishra
E-Mail: manojfce@iitr.ernet.in
IISC Bangalore Prof. H. S. Jamadagni
E-Mail: hsjam@cedt.iisc.ernet.in

 

Mechanical Engineering Group
Institution
Coordinator with contact address
IIT Bombay Prof. P. Seshu
E-Mail: seshu@me.iitb.ac.in
Prof. Issac. K. Kurien
E-Mail: kurien@me.iitb.ac.in
IIT Delhi Prof. Arun Kanda, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: akanda@mech.iitd.ernet.in
IIT Guwahati Prof. Anupam Devan
E-Mail: adewan@iitg.ernet.in
Prof. Anoop. K. Dass
E-Mail: anoop@iitg.ernet.in
IIT Kanpur Prof. A. K. Mallik, Principal Coordinator
E-Mail: akmallik@iitk.ac.in
IIT Kharagpur Prof. S. K. Som
E-Mail: sksom@mech.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prof. Souvik Bhattacharyya
E-Mail: souvik@mech.iitkgp.ernet.in
IIT Madras Prof. J. M. Mallikarjunappa
E-Mail: jmmallik@iitm.ac.in
IIT Roorkee Prof. Pradeep Kumar
E-Mail: kumarfme@iitr.ernet.in
IISC Bangalore Prof. Pradip Dutta
E-Mail: pradip@mecheng.iisc.ernet.in

 

The Principal Discipline Coordinators will be responsible for
1.
Providing detailed syllabi based mainly on AICTE model curriculum after thorough discussions with each institute coordinators in one meeting.
2.
Allocating courses with mutual consent.
3.
Providing the number of modules and the target dates for completion after thorough discussions.
4.
Ensuring that all infrastructure needs for courses are available to faculty. This may be done in consultation with the NPTEL coordinators of the respective institutes.
5.
Commencing the video lecture recording as soon as possible.
6.
Arranging for the names of reviewer's who will review the syllabus, dispatch the syllabus to them and ensure that their comments are received at the earliest.
7.
Monitoring the progress of each course through meetings at least once in 3 months.
8.
Arranging for reviewer's comments on completed modules to be carried out at 1/3 completion, 2/3 completion and then after completion.
Site Maintained by Web Studio IIT Madras. Contact Webmaster: mangal@iitm.ac.in